Transition from Current/Old Proffesion to Blockchain Proffesion

Hello all, I have just recently started the course with Ivan on Tech and i am thoroughly enjoying it. The crypto space is something that really fires me up and i am obsessed with wanting to read articles, watch youtube videos and learn more about the space. I have been invested in this space now since 2017. However, i have been a fitness professional for nearly 20 years. For the last 20 years, i have completed a degree in the field and other qualifications related to the field. I have made it a goal to make myself a thorough professional in the field.

When i got into crypto in 2017, i thought to myself that if there was something that could make me change my career it would be crypto.

The main point of this post:
My Linkedin profile is geared towards management in the fitness & wellness industry. I am quite proud of my achievements and my profile. I feel that by adding certificates about blockchain, would dilute my profile as a fitness professional and people may think that (and maybe rightly so) my heart is not in the game, therefore distance themselves or look towards other profiles.

I feel like it is a bit of conflict that i am going through. I am guessing that this is all a part of an early transition into something new. “Will this work?” “Will i be successful?” “will people want to hire me?” “if nothing comes of it will i look like someone who is half hearted?”

I thought about wrecking my student counselors head but then i thought i would throw this out to the community. Maybe there are other people going through the same thing.

Would be good to read others views thoughts and opinions.

3 Likes