Need help personal project - user predicts up or down -> get oracle price to calc results -> output address list of winners

Hi all,

Working on a personal project and ran into a bit of a wall… hope someone here can give some insight or pointers on how to move onto the next step.

There’s still a lot of broken parts, and not expecting anyone to write a complete magic solution, but hoping some of you experts can give any insight at all into how i can improve the code or the logic, or what mistakes there are (e.g. using the wrong structures to store the data) and generally any small or big things I can do to improve.

I’m very very very new to programming and completed the solidity 101 course less than a week ago so any help at all would be appreciated!! Thank you in advance!!! <3 <3 <3

OVERVIEW

What does the contract do?

Users will be able to make a binary outcome prediction, i.e. will price of ETH be higher or lower when a ‘round’ ends vs when it started.

How does it work?

Please see comments at the beginning of code block for a detailed explanation of how I’m thinking about the solution, and the code plan listing some inputs, functions, calculations required.

Problem

/* UP OR DOWN
 * Users can make predictions on whether the price of ETH will be higher or lower when a Round closes vs when it opened.
 * A round is started by owner calling `createRoundAndStart`, and also sets the timeNoMoreBets and timeEnd.
 * During the round duration before timeNoMoreBets, any user can call `submitPrediction` to submit their answer.
 * After timeNoMoreBets, no more predictions can be submitted.
 * After timeEnd, call `computeResult` to get the `priceEnd`. 
 * Then compute if the round was up or down, and compute and return the list of Winners of that round.
 */

// CODE PLAN

// types of data points:
    // 1. list of ADDRESS => PREDICTIONS 
    // 2. list of ROUNDS => INDEX, STARTTIME, ENDTIME, NOMOREBETS, STARTPRICE, ENDPRICE, RESULT