Introduction to the Community

Hello Everyone, I just enrolled in the Academy today and am looking forward to learning more! I am a retired Insurance Agent and began my interest and enthusiasm for Bitcoin July of 2017. I have been doing alot of research on my own and am looking forward to being a part of a Crypto Community. Chat Soon! I still consider myself a Newbie

6 Likes

Welcome! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Greetings Academy Community,

I joined the Academy a couple of weeks ago and am now just getting around to this introduction. I got distracted delivering a sailboat from Florida to New York. Now I am back and just completed the Blockchain and Bitcoin 101 course. I am an older guy, 61 years old, and live in Florida, USA. I learned programming in college in 1975, FORTRAN on an IBM 360 mainframe computer (using punch cards; you probably don’t know what those are). I purchase my first BTC in July of 2017. I want to work as a personal crypto tutor to older folks like myself who are pretty intimidated by all of the blockchain stuff. I don’t want to see my generation miss out on the opportunity that this new asset class offers. In 1997 I was living in Japan when the internet started to catch on and I helped a lot of folks doing simple things like signing up for an email account or using a search engine to research college grants. It was so simple but very empowering. I think that having certification will give me credibility in this new endeavor.

4 Likes