Argent gas fees, lower at different times of day?

I am a newbie and trying out different wallets. I wanted to transfer some ETH from my Argent wallet to my new Metamask wallet.
To transfer .10 ETH (~$181 USD) the fee is $55.57!!

How can I tell when it would be a less congested time to initiate a transfer?
Any other tips for lowering this fee or transferring ETH in a better way would be greatly appreciated too!

I feel now like my money is trapped in this Argent wallet because how could I ever get it out with fees like that!

1 Like

I would love to know this as well. You are not alone.

Hey guys, hope you are well.

You can check gas prices here:

Also I use both of these tools to manage my entire portfolio.

My personal strategy is very simple, I just wait until gas price is [50-150] gwei, for me, above those limits can be consider over priced, if I’m in some kind of urgency I’m willing to pay top 250gwei, but it have to be a true emergency.

So basically is just about be patience until one day (at least 2 per month) you get the lowest fees possible so you can move your funds like crazy. The rest of the month I just watch at least 2 or 3 times per day the gas price, keep learning about new projects (without investing immediately)

First you research a lot, then you develop an entry strategy for that project if it convince you.

If you have any more questions, please let us know so we can help you! :slight_smile:

Carlos Z.

6 Likes

Thank you for your answer and those links. I will start watching the gas fees and wait for a low day to transfer.